Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jose Gastelum

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jose Gastelum

4.2 out of 5 (10 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of John Harman

John Harman

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jose Gastellum has been my State Farm Insurance for 7 years. He and his staff provide excellent customer care and service. He is always available when I need him. He has given me excellent advice on my insurance needs, including for my home, my rental property, my cars, my worker's compensation and my business liability. Jose is professional, genuine, honest, available and always looking out for my best interest. I highly recommend his office for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Jason Brader

Jason Brader

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easy, Fast and friendly service."
Profile photo of Gerard Doan

Gerard Doan

March 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had great experience switching over from my previous insurance company over to State Farm. Jose was knowledgeable and provided me the necessary information in choosing the best coverage. I would definitely do business with them again!"
Profile photo of Maribel Nieto

Maribel Nieto

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful, Myra answered all the questions i had in a fast and efficient way via email. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Yazmin Zertuche

Yazmin Zertuche

September 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Super super helpful & reliable. Had my cars catalytic converter cut out and they instantly had a rental ready for me & a tow to an auto shop to deal with the damages. They even helped deal with difficulties at the rental agency & clarification about my policy since enterprise wanted more money."
Profile photo of Oscar Villalobos

Oscar Villalobos

September 9, 2021

1  out of  5
"It is true , about the post below from stephanie Villalobos. That is my daughter and she did buy the earthquake and renters since the 26 of Aug so it would be become effective on the 29 of Aug. It is negligence from the staff to only advise us of the policy not being active from my daughter calling in . NOT EVEN BOTHERING TO SEND AN EMAIL, CALL, TEXT OR LETTER !! If she would have never called in we would have gone months and possible been all out of pocket in the event after an earthquake. They don't care about their clients even though CA is expected for the big one. To be clear my name is also on the policy making me a client they don't care about."
Profile photo of Stephanie Villalobos

Stephanie Villalobos

September 9, 2021

1  out of  5
"I have my car insurance with Statefarm. I wanted to bundle my renters and earthquake with statefarm insurance as well. I was told by Myra Gastelum on Aug 26 by email my policy would be effective on 08/29/2021 12:01 am my policy would start . The earthquake in Mexico that occurred on 09/07/2021 led to ME to call the Jose Gastelum Agency to get my official proof of earthquake ins to be able to print out . When I called yesterday on 09/08/2021 I was told verbally my policy never was bound and they had known since of Friday 09/03/2021. Mind you , I was the one who called NEVER DID I GET AN EMAIL, CALL, TEXT OR LETTER BY THIS AGENCY OR CARRIER MY POLICY WAS NEVER BOUND. JOSE GESTLUM AND HIS STAFF HAVE NO REGARD FOR MY POLICY AND DONT CARE IF THERE HAD BEEN AN EARTHQUAKE AND MY POLICY I THOUGHT WAS BOUND BY THE EMAIL CONFIRMATION didn't cover because they didn't bother telling the client(ME ) of this BIG AND IMPORTAN INFORMATION. NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH THEM . THEY DONT CARE ABOUT YOUR WELL BIENG OR IF SOMETHING IMPORTANT HAS OCCURRED IN YOUR POLICY ."
Profile photo of Brandy Rodriguez

Brandy Rodriguez

April 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always super professional, understanding and friendly!"
Profile photo of Jesus Perez

Jesus Perez

August 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very good place"
Profile photo of Betty Cole

Betty Cole

March 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"Jose at State Farm is an excellent agent. I used to have insurance with Geico and they kept raising my rates. Jose was able to save me a lot of money on car and rental insurance and also let me know of all the beneficial discounts I qualify for. I highly recommend him and his staff!"